Decided you want to buy a new Jeep® Wrangler? This is a great move for a bunch of reasons. For one thing, it offers outstanding off-road ability, so if you plan to explore some of the more rugged parts of our area, you’ll love what this SUV can do. You do, however, have to pick a trim level, and there are six to pick. Here’s what each have under the hood:

Jeep Wrangler Sport

This base trim (and the next three) has a 285-horsepower 3.6-liter V6 engine paired with a six-speed manual transmission. This also comes with a four-wheel drive, skid plates, and a two-speed transfer. Additional standard features include a USB port, Bluetooth®, an eight-speaker sound system, three 12-volt outlets, push-button start, and a rearview camera.

Jeep Wrangler Sport S

With the Sport S trim, you’ll get everything from the base trim, along with remote keyless entry.

Jeep Wrangler Sahara

The Sahara trim adds several advanced tech components, including Apple CarPlay™, Android Auto™, more USB ports, and satellite radio.

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

With the Rubicon trim, you’ll get an upgraded transfer case, locking front and rear differentials, a sway bar, and rock rails.

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 392

The most powerful trim, the Rubicon 392 comes with a 470-horsepower turbocharged 6.4-liter V8 engine mated to an 8-speed automatic transmission. It also has performance shocks and steel front and rear bumpers.

Jeep Wrangler 4xe

New for 2022 is the plug-in hybrid 4xe trim. This has a turbocharged 2.0-liter, four-cylinder engine and two electric motors that combine to produce 375 horsepower. An eight-speed automatic transmission is standard. The Jeep Wrangler 4xe gets 49 MPGe (miles per gallon equivalent), and it can drive it up to 21 miles just on electricity.

Visit Vicksburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM to find the perfect Jeep Wrangler trim for you.